Main OTC logo

Celebrating 50 years

6 -9 MAY 2019    ///    NRG PARK    ///    HOUSTON, TEXAS, USA

OTC Gala Dinner

OTC Gala Dinner

OTC Golden Anniversary Gala Dinner

The OTC Golden Anniversary Gala Dinner will be held Sunday, 5 May 2019 in downtown Houston, Texas USA. This event will kick off the 50th Anniversary of OTC, which will be held 6–9 May 2019 at NRG Park in Houston.awards dinner

The OTC Golden Anniversary Gala Dinner promises to be a memorable evening. We will recognize the OTC Distinguished Achievement Award recipients and network with our colleagues from around the world, all while raising funds for a worthy cause. Because of the faithful support of industry-leading companies, more than USD 1.7 million has been donated to worthy organizations in the past eight years. 

The OTC Golden Anniversary Gala Dinner is a ticketed event. Tickets for purchase will be available when registration opens 2019 January.

For sponsorship opportunities, contact the OTC Sales Team.


Gala Dinner Save the Date

Executive Advisory Board


Nathalie Mangeot-Gehin, General Manager, CALGAZ Air Liquide Oil and Gas Services Offshore

Raghu S. Narayan, PhD, Distinguished Group Leader, Aramco Services Company

Chuck Chauviere, President, Drilling Systems Baker Hughes a GE Company

Starlee Sykes, Regional President - Gulf of Mexico & Canada, BP America Inc.

Clay Neff, Jr., President, Africa & Latin America Exploration and Production, Chevron Africa & Latin America E&P

Richard Lunam, President, Exploration & Other International ConocoPhillips

Richard Clark, President, Deep Gulf Energy LP

Burk Ellison, President, Supply Chain Services DNOW

Frank Ketelaars, Vice President - Director of Region Americas, DNV GL Oil & Gas

Helge Hove Haldorsen, Vice President, Investor Relations Equinor US

Lisa B. Waters, EMDC VP Projects – Americas ExxonMobil

Liam Mallon, President, ExxonMobil Development Company

Matt McCarroll, President & CEO, Fieldwood Energy LLC

John Harrower, Operations Executive Director - Fluor Offshore - Energy & Chemicals, Fluor Offshore

Dan McConnell, Global Product Manager Gas Hydrates and Marine Mining Seep Survey Development Asia-Pacific, Fugro

Larry Kerr, Vice President and General Manager, Gardner Denver

Greg Powers, Vice President--Technology, Halliburton

Donnie Young, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Hoover Container Solutions

Jon Holvik, President, North America Operations, MHWirth North America

Gene Coleman, EVP Global Offshore Operation, Murphy E&P

Clay Williams, Chairman, President, and CEO, NOV

Rod Larson, Chief Executive Officer, Oceaneering

Chris Cragg, Executive Vice President Operations, Oil States

Laura Schilling, President, Pumpco Services

Kenny Lang, President & COO, Ridgewood Energy

Jean-Francois Poupeau, Executive Vice President, Corporate Engagement Schlumberger

David Dunlap, President & CEO, Superior Energy

Bentley Sanford, Chairman, TAM International

Richard Alabaster, President, Surface Technologies TechnipFMC

Michel Hourcard, President and CEO, TOTAL E&P AMERICAS, LLC

Tracy Krohn, Chairman & CEO, W&T Offshore, Inc

Paul Coppinger, Division President, Weir Oil & Gas

Geeta Thakorlal, President of IntecSea, WorleyParson

  • "For 50 years, OTC has encouraged scientists and engineers to develop innovative technologies that have unleashed the potential of offshore energy sources needed for global growth and progress."
    —Patrick Pouyanné
    Chairman and CEO, Total
  • "We can never forget that its companies like the 2018 Spotlight Award winners that are driving the technological advancements necessary to propel our industry for the next 50 years."
    —Paul Jones
    Spotlight Award Committee Chair